A-Z Databases

The Digital medical resource that supports physicians in the hospital and students in the classroom. Ideal clinical companion and exam prep tool.

Clarivate InCites is a research analytics tool built on Web of Science data. It enables universities and research institutions to measure and analyse their research performance. Libraries often use it to:

• Benchmark institutional research output against peer universities worldwide.
• Track impact using citation data and normalised indicators.
• Identify collaboration patterns (local, national, and international).
• Support strategic planning for funding, recruitment, and subject development.
• Generate reports for research assessment and accreditation purposes.

Scopus AI is a search tool that utilizes generative AI (GenAI) technology to assist users in retrieving and summarizing information. Built in close collaboration with the academic community, it provides insights by surfacing information from metadata, abstracts, and author profiles in Scopus, Elsevier’s source-neutral and curated abstract and citation database. 

Scopus AI uses natural language processing. That means that instead of searching for the right keywords or Boolean operators, you can just type in your question, statement or hypothetical using everyday language. Depending on what you want to know, Scopus AI’s Copilot query tool decides whether to use a vector and/or keyword search to locate relevant documents from across the 7,000+ publishers in the database, focusing on those published since 2003. It synthesizes the content of these documents’ abstracts to create a referenced Summary of the information you are seeking.

The Web of Science Research Assistant is a personalised research discovery and management tool that helps students and researchers find, organise, and use scholarly information more effectively. Built on the trusted Web of Science Core Collection, it provides:

• Personalised research feeds – tracks new publications and updates based on topics, keywords, or researchers of interest.
• Guided search support – suggests relevant papers, journals, and citation connections to accelerate the literature review process.
• Organisation tools – allow saving, tagging, and structuring references and articles for assignments, theses, or research projects.
• Research tracking – monitors trends, citations, and key works in a given field.
• Collaboration features – support sharing lists and references with peers or supervisors.
• Integration with reference managers – exports to tools like EndNote or RefWorks for citation management.

This tool is especially valuable for undergraduates, master’s students, and early-stage researchers who need to develop critical research skills while navigating large volumes of academic content.